Enabling Access to Persons With Disability

Thanks to Diana Joseph, Director at Fourth Wave Foundation, I had the opportunity to attend the Conference on “Enabling Access for Persons with Disabilities to Higher Education and Workplace- Role of ICT and Assistive Technologies” held at IIM Bangalore in January 2012.

This conference was an honest endeavor towards and itself an example of inclusive participation. It was indeed a great learning experience for me and left me with many questions, the answers to which I am trying to find in the daily narratives that surround me. I shall post about it in my upcoming blog on Education and Storytelling.

I am posting the link to their journal, I also had the opportunity to make a tiny contribution to the same.

http://nevertheless.in/wp-content/themes/never-the-less/resources/nevertheless_iimb_conference_journal.pdf

 

A recent article on the consequences due to lack of inclusive education:

http://www.thehindu.com/arts/magazine/article2931621.ece?homepage=true

About poornimasardana

Travel and Observations acquaint me with the Existent Pluralities around us and I wish to share those. I indulge in narratives (illustrations, words and pictures), it being my most cherished pursuit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

