Recipe Innovation 2: Mango Cheese Pudding

This one is not completely my innovation, I got the recipe for homemade Cheese Pudding/Cake from a friend and added flavors on my own.

This is not  a very healthy dessert and would recommend only once in months. 🙂 But it tastes amazing!

My friend who made me taste the plain pudding at her place actually had frozen it enough to call a cake, since most of us are impatient to do so, lets just retain it as a pudding.

So here you go:

“Mango Cheese Pudding”


Ingredients:

  • 250 g. Paneer (Cottage Cheese)
  • If you take less Paneer, you could add some Amul Cheese, this was something I tried due to less Paneer and it made the consistency better
  • Nestle Milkmaid
  • Lemon
  • Mango Pulp (Half a Mango or more, depends on your preference)
  • Vanilla Essence
  • Marie Biscuits
  • Amul Butter

Method:

  • Add the Mango Pulp, Paneer/Cheese, half the box of Milkmaid in Blender.
  • Squeeze half a lemon or less as per taste in this mix.
  • Add a few drops of Vanilla Essence as per taste in the mix.
  • Blend the mix till it forms a smooth paste.
  • Your pudding paste is now ready, please don’t taste right now, it would not have soaked in the flavor yet.
  • Now to prepare base, take Marie biscuits and Amul and crush them to form a paste in the blender. The amount depends on the size of the vessel you would freeze this in.
  • Apply the paste of Biscuits and Butter at the base of the vessel.
  • Let it cool for a while, it will harden.
  • Pour the pudding paste over the hardened base and freeze for 4-5 hours.
  • You’ll thank me all your life but thank my friend Aditi too.

You could also try one with Grapes and Vanilla. I am going to try one with strawberry next.

About poornimasardana

Travel and Observations acquaint me with the Existent Pluralities around us and I wish to share those. I indulge in narratives (illustrations, words and pictures), it being my most cherished pursuit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

