What I sincerely want for Mothers everyday

I want the mothers in this world to be so free and happy that we don’t need to over indulge on Mother’s Day.

I want the mothers in the world to have a life of their own which seems to get silenced.

I want the mothers in the world to be independent, to have their own money , to have the liberty and confidence to make their own choices.

I want the mothers in the world to know how to use their gadgets and not keep banking on dads to do all paperwork.

I want the mothers in the world to not depend on their family and children to complete their universe, I want them to not live with this weird notion of confusing servitude with love, love does not mean you make others depend on you so much that they take you for granted, love requires mutual respect and space for all to grow, if you are not getting yours, its not a sacrifice to be celebrated devimaa, it is an issue to be addressed.

I want the mothers in the world to not worry for the daughter’s wedding and motherhood, but to be excited for her future and growth.

I want the mothers in the world to dare not think that their sons would support them in old age or similar crap.

I want the mothers in the world to take a deep breath and stop comparing children’s body mass, height, grades in school, boyfriend’s income, grand children’s diet and so on. Again, take a deep breath, hum a tune, when was the last time you did that?

I want the mothers in the world to not color their hair with fear. I want them to not have fear, and work to have a life where they can identity and reduce fear, stress.

I want the mothers in the world to be happy and at ease with their lives and decisions, such that they can encourage their children to experiment, to be adventurous, to let go of violence and undue grief.

 

 

 

 

About poornimasardana

Travel and Observations acquaint me with the Existent Pluralities around us and I wish to share those. I indulge in narratives (illustrations, words and pictures), it being my most cherished pursuit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I sincerely want for Mothers everyday

  1. athira gopal says:

    Well said Poornima 🙂

Leave a Reply

