awaiting the tree huggers

And when you would return
from your imagined wars
rowing boats in melting snow
I would still be here
under our tree
collecting dreams for you and I

Dreams
of golden fish in waters blue
of grasses waving in changing hue
of rain drops on windows, clouds in sight
of mountain tops on a moonlit night
of laughter
of warmth
of hope, for each other’s flight
I dream
that we would again
hug our tree with all our might

About poornimasardana

Travel and Observations acquaint me with the Existent Pluralities around us and I wish to share those. I indulge in narratives (illustrations, words and pictures), it being my most cherished pursuit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

